Kristen Stewart

Alla inlägg under januari 2010

Av kristenstewart - 16 januari 2010 23:45

Bildkälla


Jag älskar bilderna från det här tillfället! Den där klänningen är verkligen to die for.

Av kristenstewart - 16 januari 2010 17:13


The Runaways will finally debut at Sundance next week, so we're slowly but surely getting some more details on the film and its writer/director Floria Sigismondi. The Italian-born music video creator (Marilyn Manson's "The Beautiful People," Christina Aguilera's "Fighter") talked with the L.A Times about the film and what she hopes to accomplish with telling the story of the first popular all-girl band.
"It's young girls getting swept up into a world they couldn't handle," Sigismondi told the paper. "Feeding on those confusing feelings that develop from moving from girl to woman, I could reach deep into myself to find those things."
Sigismodni said the film focuses mostly on Joan Jett and Cherie Curie, played, of course, by Kristen Stewart and Dakota Fanning to illustrate, "How different they are, how they were drawn together for this crazy experience. Joan is so focused, she really wanted to have this band. And Cherie wanted the rage of rock 'n' roll, the rebellion.

And what else happens between them? "A make-out scene in a roller rink that takes place about two-thirds of the way through the movie." The L.A Times writes:

The scene was inspired by a remark Currie made in the rockumentary Edgeplay: A Film About the Runaways, made by former band member Victory Tischler-Blue.
"In Edgeplay,'"Cherie mentions that Joan is really good in bed," Sigismondi said. "I thought, 'I have to pry into this a bit. It will cause an explosion in the film. Why not go there?'


We salute you, Floria Sigismondi. But not for the make out alone — the film has an overall feminist theme, following young women from adolsence into adulthood, but with the address pressure of misogyny, drugs and sex in the world of rock and roll.
There's also the fact that Kristen Stewart is portraying a musical icon who happens to also be gay. The Times writes that she does so very convincingly.

In the film, Stewart convincingly channels something of Jett's androgynous, take-no-guff demeanor and rock star swagger. "She has completely embodied the character of Joan," Sigismondi said. "Her body language, her face, her walk. It's amazing how she has just become her." Production designer Eugenio Caballero was even more blunt. "Kristen is Joan," he said in between scenes. "You talk with her and you think it's Joan Jett."

The Runaways will open in 1400 theaters nationwide in mid-March. Do you think the kissing scene between Joan and Cherie will take away from the message of the film in the mainstream media?



Källa

Av kristenstewart - 16 januari 2010 13:00

Självklart ska Japan vara värst. I Japan släpps New Moon på DVD den 26 mars. Så här ser deras Limited Edition ut:


Bildkälla

Av kristenstewart - 16 januari 2010 12:30

Känns lite konstigt att höra det dubbat på franska, haha. Extremt glad att det inte är speciellt vanligt med dubbning i Sverige!


Av kristenstewart - 16 januari 2010 01:16

Nu är det bekräftat att New Moon släppt på DVD den 20 mars även i Sverige! Åh, någon mer än mig som ser fram emot det? Och jag kan nästan inte få en bättre födelsedagspresent. ;)


Av kristenstewart - 16 januari 2010 00:15

Viktig information angående Kristen Stewart Bloggen:


Jag använder ju bloggplatsen.se att blogga på. Det är en toppen sida att börja blogga på eftersom det är väldigt enkelt att fixa designen! Jag som inte har bloggat speciellt mycket förut heller. Men samtidigt är den väldigt begränsad vad man kan göra utséendemässigt.


Därför håller jag just nu på att utveckla en blogg på blogg.se där möjligheterna vad man kan göra med layouten är oändliga. Men! Det kommer ta tid innan den är färdig. Så därför kommer jag att fortsätta blogga här så länge tills jag har fixat klart den andra.


Till en början kommer bloggen på blogg.se antagligen att se ut som den här gör nu ganska mycket. Så att vi kan känna oss som hemma, haha. :)


Kommer även att lägga över alla inlägg från den här sidan till den andra vilket kommer att ta tid. Dock kanske jag inte kommer att göra det på en gång, det kan komma att bli efter ett tag.


Självklart kommer jag att meddela långt innan jag börjar blogga på den andra sidan. Adressen kommer ju inte att vara den samma. Men jag kan säga redan nu att det blir betydligt lättare att komma ihåg än den jag har nu.


Hoppas att detta är okej med er!


Ett smakprov på vad som komma skall:

Av kristenstewart - 15 januari 2010 16:40


Detta gäller för:

  • One disc
  • Two discs Special Edition
  • Blu Ray

(Detta är i alla fall på de amerikanska versionerna, kan komma att bli annorlunda på de svenska!)

  • One disc versionen innehåller kommentarspår med Chriz Weitz (regissören).
  • Two disc versionen innehåller också den + över tre timmar extramaterial. För att läsa vad extramaterialet är kan du klicka här så finns det en lång lista.


Woho! Tre timmar säger jag bara! Det måste måste måste vara likadant på svenska versionen, annars åker jag till USA och köper på mig lite, haha. :) Jag vill ha samma releasedatum här i Sverige också! För i så fall skulle jag nog veta vad jag skulle få i födelsedagspresent, för jag fyller nämligen år den 20 mars. ;) Något säkert om när de släpps i Sverige har jag inte läst. Länka gärna om ni vet så kan jag lägga upp det här på bloggen, det uppskattas verkligen!

Av kristenstewart - 15 januari 2010 16:32

Kristen är på en lista över "15 breakout actors of the decade", för att se alla på listan klicka här.



Kristen Stewart

An air of intelligent vulnerability separates Stewart from just about any young actress working today. She’s not a commanding diva, but a young woman still sensitive to the outside world and her own emotions. It might surprise you to go back to David Fincher’s “Panic Room” and rediscover Stewart as Jodie Foster’s daughter, upping the intensity with a portrait of genuine childhood terror.
She added “Zathura,” “Into the Wild” and “Adventureland” to her stable of conflicted characters, but the “Twilight” franchise made her a worldwide icon. Stewart held together two not-so-sturdily crafted films by playing Bella Swan as a girl out of her depths, reconciling the world of vampires with the instincts of her own heart. Stewart isn’t eye candy or the “it” girl. She’s the Everygirl, struggling with how to feel and how to act. That’s why she’s a movie star. We can relate

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards